One Neat Thing a Day

Or two or three or four or…

  • Subscribe

  • Who is us?

    Sean Daily is an English major from New Jersey now living in Las Vegas, the Other City of Lights. "I consider 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' to be comfort reading, I like the al pastor tacos at Tacos Mexico and I count among my literary influences the Chainsaw from 'Doom'. 'RRRRRR! You don't like that, do you, Mr. Undead Marine! RRRRRR!'"

    Shanoah Alkire is our Discordian at large. "Born in Santa Cruz, I grew up in Grass Valley and the Bay Area, and now lurk in Las Vegas. My literary influences include Ray Bradbury, Lewis Carroll, and Douglas Adams. I also program as a hobby, and currently maintain the Gtk port of Angband. You can find a rather old bio of me here."

  • Flickr Photos

Archive for February 3rd, 2009

Joe Walsh

Posted by shanoah on February 3, 2009

Your birthday, Sean? Wish I’d had time to come up with a proper birthday post. This is one of these posts where I haven’t really had proper time to polish it off, unfortunately…

In any case, it’s your birthday. Life is good. And on that note:

Life’s Been Good – Joe Walsh

I’m not quite sure why, but I rather like this song. Must be nice to have a mansion you’ve never lived in. But he’s just an ordinary average guy…

Ordinary Average Guys – Joe Walsh

This somewhat reminds me of a song you posted a while back, actually, Sean. Ordinary average guys leading ordinary average lives. Not sure how close that is to our lives, of course.

Rivers (Of the Hidden Funk) – Joe Walsh

And who can resist the rivers of the hidden funk? As compared to the well-exposed funk, anyways? And the song is about Las Vegas, so it’s appropriate…

Posted in Blogs, bulldada, fnord, From Shanoah, Mailing List | Tagged: , , , | 1 Comment »