One Neat Thing a Day

Or two or three or four or…

  • Subscribe

  • Who is us?

    Sean Daily is an English major from New Jersey now living in Las Vegas, the Other City of Lights. "I consider 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' to be comfort reading, I like the al pastor tacos at Tacos Mexico and I count among my literary influences the Chainsaw from 'Doom'. 'RRRRRR! You don't like that, do you, Mr. Undead Marine! RRRRRR!'"

    Shanoah Alkire is our Discordian at large. "Born in Santa Cruz, I grew up in Grass Valley and the Bay Area, and now lurk in Las Vegas. My literary influences include Ray Bradbury, Lewis Carroll, and Douglas Adams. I also program as a hobby, and currently maintain the Gtk port of Angband. You can find a rather old bio of me here."

  • Flickr Photos

    Living in Purple

    A bellezza di a natura (C☺rsica)

    JWL5932 Mountain Hare..

    The great escape!

    Relaxed sunrise

    Red-backed Shrike - Lanius collurio

    Pastel Waters

    Black and Gold

    Cap Fréhel

    Southern White-faced Owl D75_5752.jpg

    More Photos

3-16-10 The Misfits – Mommy, Can I Go Out and Kill Tonight

Posted by Sean on March 16, 2010

I read about Mister Rogers being a SEAL in a piece of spam e-mail several years ago – an e-mail, by the way, that Snopes.com has debunked. But I don’t care if it’s accurate or not. The thought of Mister Rogers having confirmed kills is just too delicious to abandon.

Anyway, if you’re going to post a song about Daddy, well I’ll just have to post something about Mommy. Here’s the Misfits’ Mommy, Can I Go Out and Kill Tonight, which some of you may remember will become the national anthem when I’m elected President of the United States on the Bull Platypus ticket. Not Work Safe, just because it’s the Misfits.

Courtesy of blessedwithdeath, and if that’s not the name of a Misfits  song then it should be.  Recorded live in 1981, which means that’s Glenn Danzig (author of that other paean to motherhood, Mother) up on stage.

Singled out the kids who are mean to me
Get straight A’s but they still make fun
I don’t give a… I’ll laugh last

Stayed in every night
Do my homework so I’ll be smart
Girls all say I’m a little fucked

Mommy I’m a good boy
Mommy I’m a fuckin’ savior
Mommy I’m alive

Mommy, can I go out and kill tonight

Rip the veins from human necks
Until they’re wet with life
Razor-blades love teenage flesh
An epidermathy
I’ll bring back a souvenir
For it’s my mommy’s dream

Can I go out and kill tonight, kill tonight

Killed a girl on lovers’ lane
I kept her toes and teeth
Every night I stalk around until I find my keep
I’ll bring back a souvenir
For it’s my mommy’s dream

Can I go out and kill tonight, kill tonight

Killed a girl on lovers lane
I kept her toes and teeth
Every night I stalk around until I find my keep, mommy
I’ll bring back a souvenir
For it’s my mommy’s dream

Can I go out and kill tonight, kill tonight
Kill tonight, kill tonight, kill tonight, kill tonight
Kill tonight, kill tonight

Can I go out and kill tonight, kill tonight
Kill tonight, kill tonight, kill tonight, kill tonight
Kill tonight, kill tonight

One Response to “3-16-10 The Misfits – Mommy, Can I Go Out and Kill Tonight”

  1. […] 3-16-10 The Misfits – Mommy, Can I Go Out and Kill Tonight […]

Leave a Reply

 
