One Neat Thing a Day

Or two or three or four or…

  • Subscribe

  • Who is us?

    Sean Daily is an English major from New Jersey now living in Las Vegas, the Other City of Lights. "I consider 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' to be comfort reading, I like the al pastor tacos at Tacos Mexico and I count among my literary influences the Chainsaw from 'Doom'. 'RRRRRR! You don't like that, do you, Mr. Undead Marine! RRRRRR!'"

    Shanoah Alkire is our Discordian at large. "Born in Santa Cruz, I grew up in Grass Valley and the Bay Area, and now lurk in Las Vegas. My literary influences include Ray Bradbury, Lewis Carroll, and Douglas Adams. I also program as a hobby, and currently maintain the Gtk port of Angband. You can find a rather old bio of me here."

  • Flickr Photos

    Dawn....Old Colwyn.

    Acqua Alta

    A moment of tranquillity in a world of madness

    Near Mist

    Sunrise at Hunts Mesa

    Northern parula - Paruline à collier - Setophaga americana

    Unexpected...  Mineral Creek Falls, San Juan Mountains, Colorado

    Beauty in the rain

    Tanawha Trail Bridge

    Ponta da Piedada Sunrise

    More Photos

Zapping Beatles

Posted by shanoah on June 17, 2009

We’re Christians? I thought we were pagan heathens who will burn burn burn.

Actually, you’re probably right; I get along well enough with Jesus and pieces of the bible. I just prefer to worship an attractive, voluptuous woman who wants me, rather then an old guy with a beard. And take over the world with mad science! Mwahahaha!

Anyways, now is probably a good time to play some of the non SFA tracks I’ve had sitting around.

First, I’m going to play a piece by a group called The Muffin Men, a Frank Zappa cover band. Get this; it’s the opening riff from the Beatles song I Want You, mixed with Frank Zappa’s King Kong, with occassional other bits. Works suprisingly well.

I want you Kong. I want you so baaaaad...”

Not quite as good, but I still thought this was entertaining. “Contri” and “Wessturn” are playing together, but have rather different ideas of what song they are playing in this video. One is doing Zappa’s My Guitar Wants To Kill Your Mama, and the other is doing Harrison’s While My Guitar Gently Weeps, resulting in While My Guitar Gently Wants To Kill Your Mama And Weeps.

One Response to “Zapping Beatles”

  1. […] Zapping Beatles […]

Leave a Reply

 
