One Neat Thing a Day

Or two or three or four or…

  • Subscribe

  • Who is us?

    Sean Daily is an English major from New Jersey now living in Las Vegas, the Other City of Lights. "I consider 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' to be comfort reading, I like the al pastor tacos at Tacos Mexico and I count among my literary influences the Chainsaw from 'Doom'. 'RRRRRR! You don't like that, do you, Mr. Undead Marine! RRRRRR!'"

    Shanoah Alkire is our Discordian at large. "Born in Santa Cruz, I grew up in Grass Valley and the Bay Area, and now lurk in Las Vegas. My literary influences include Ray Bradbury, Lewis Carroll, and Douglas Adams. I also program as a hobby, and currently maintain the Gtk port of Angband. You can find a rather old bio of me here."

  • Flickr Photos

Archive for May 22nd, 2009

Do The Oz

Posted by shanoah on May 22, 2009

Wow. You know, that’s probably how the Time Lords got wiped out. And, you know, I can almost see an alternate continuity where Yoko got involved with Frank Zappa here. Doubt that would have broken up the Mothers of Invention, either, since her screeching fits in better with their musical style.

And I found another song of John’s where I swear Yoko’s doing the same screeching in the background. It kind of fits in this number, though.  There was a charity single to try and save an undergound movement magazine called Oz that John Lennon did. The single was God Save Oz, but this was on the B side. The screeching just blends with the funky tune in the background and works somehow…

Posted in Blogs, fnord, From Shanoah, Funny, Gettin' Yer Freak On, I Tunes Not U Tunes, Mailing List | Tagged: , , | Leave a Comment »