One Neat Thing a Day

Or two or three or four or…

  • Subscribe

  • Who is us?

    Sean Daily is an English major from New Jersey now living in Las Vegas, the Other City of Lights. "I consider 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' to be comfort reading, I like the al pastor tacos at Tacos Mexico and I count among my literary influences the Chainsaw from 'Doom'. 'RRRRRR! You don't like that, do you, Mr. Undead Marine! RRRRRR!'"

    Shanoah Alkire is our Discordian at large. "Born in Santa Cruz, I grew up in Grass Valley and the Bay Area, and now lurk in Las Vegas. My literary influences include Ray Bradbury, Lewis Carroll, and Douglas Adams. I also program as a hobby, and currently maintain the Gtk port of Angband. You can find a rather old bio of me here."

  • Flickr Photos

Archive for April 24th, 2009

Stork Theory

Posted by shanoah on April 24, 2009

Why, yes it was, Sean. In fact, I remember at least one quip about The Naked Time in the review I linked to. And, yes, the possibilities with sex androids are endless. Which is probably why Tasha Yar was so thrilled.

But if you’re going to post a fake documentary clip, I’ll post a fake documentary movie trailer. You see, there was this movie called Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed by Ben Stein that was supposed to talk about Evolution and Intelligent Design[1], but was actually one big propaganda piece.

Well, I can’t really judge, not having seen it, but it looked like it, from the trailer, and people that have seen it claim it was. There are debunking sites for it and everything.

The trailer I’m going to show you I thought was rather amusing, though, and it’s from Richard Dawkins site. It is called Sexpelled: No Intercourse Allowed. Richard Dawkins as a sex maniac…

[1] A name I’ve never understood for the theory. Even if everything was created by some omnipotent being, take a quick look around you. Wouldn’t a more appropriate name for the idea be Damn Stupid Design?

Posted in A Thought from a Sticky Mood, Blogs, From Shanoah, Gettin' Yer God Freak On, Gooey Gummi Goodness, Happy Media, I'm probably going to hell for this, Politics and Other Things In Which I'm Not Qualified | Tagged: , , , , , , | Leave a Comment »