One Neat Thing a Day

Or two or three or four or…

  • Subscribe

  • Who is us?

    Sean Daily is an English major from New Jersey now living in Las Vegas, the Other City of Lights. "I consider 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' to be comfort reading, I like the al pastor tacos at Tacos Mexico and I count among my literary influences the Chainsaw from 'Doom'. 'RRRRRR! You don't like that, do you, Mr. Undead Marine! RRRRRR!'"

    Shanoah Alkire is our Discordian at large. "Born in Santa Cruz, I grew up in Grass Valley and the Bay Area, and now lurk in Las Vegas. My literary influences include Ray Bradbury, Lewis Carroll, and Douglas Adams. I also program as a hobby, and currently maintain the Gtk port of Angband. You can find a rather old bio of me here."

  • Flickr Photos

Archive for April 19th, 2009

4-19-09 Mindless Self Indulgence – Cocaine and Toupees

Posted by Sean on April 19, 2009

Well, this is a pleasant surprise. I thought songs about toupees would be as common as hen’s teeth, and here we have two (TWO! Ah ha ha ha!) songs with male hair replacement accessory tropes in as many days! That One Neat Thing a Day: a World Leader in Toupee-Related Songs.

This is Mindless Self Indulgence with Cocaine and Toupees.

Courtesy of HeartbreakInRomance.

Posted in From Sean, I Tunes Not U Tunes | Tagged: , , , | 1 Comment »

Purple Toupee

Posted by shanoah on April 19, 2009

Well, to continue the theme of giant wigs out to conquer the world, a They Might Be Giants song immediately sprung to mind.

If you listen past all the nonsense, there is a lot of American history in this song. And, of course, a Purple Toupee. And, like most They Might Be Giants songs, a lot of the song is utter nonsense. But first rate nonsense, of course.

Posted in A Thought from a Sticky Mood, Blogs, bulldada, FREAKIN' ME OUT MAN, From Shanoah, Gettin' Yer Freak On, Gooey Gummi Goodness, I Tunes Not U Tunes, I'm probably going to hell for this | Tagged: , | 1 Comment »

4-18-09 Morcheeba – Gained the World

Posted by Sean on April 19, 2009

Well along those lines sorta kinda not really, here’s yet another video from animator Joel Trussell, he of The Illness and Float (My Electric Stargirl) fame. This is Morcheeba‘s Gained the World.

Posted in From Sean, I Tunes Not U Tunes | Tagged: , , , , | 1 Comment »