One Neat Thing a Day

Or two or three or four or…

  • Subscribe

  • Who is us?

    Sean Daily is an English major from New Jersey now living in Las Vegas, the Other City of Lights. "I consider 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' to be comfort reading, I like the al pastor tacos at Tacos Mexico and I count among my literary influences the Chainsaw from 'Doom'. 'RRRRRR! You don't like that, do you, Mr. Undead Marine! RRRRRR!'"

    Shanoah Alkire is our Discordian at large. "Born in Santa Cruz, I grew up in Grass Valley and the Bay Area, and now lurk in Las Vegas. My literary influences include Ray Bradbury, Lewis Carroll, and Douglas Adams. I also program as a hobby, and currently maintain the Gtk port of Angband. You can find a rather old bio of me here."

  • Flickr Photos

Archive for April 17th, 2009

4-17-09 Little Milton Campbell – I’m Tired

Posted by Sean on April 17, 2009

Well, I do likes me a lovely bit o’ electronica and prog rock. And if I hadn’t heard this fine little piece of R&B today on Mr. Fine Wine’s Downtown Soulville today on WFMU, I may have posted something similar in response. This is Little Milton Campbell’s I’m Tired, and I think both of us can relate to the lyrics.

Courtesy of soln4suhreborn.

I’m tired of trying to be something that ain’t me
I’m tired of living up to what people expect of me
You know people are different, oh ain’t that a crying shame
Now wouldn’t it be a real drag if we were all the same

Posted in From Sean, I Tunes Not U Tunes | Tagged: , , , , , | 1 Comment »

Hydrogen Nitride Structures

Posted by shanoah on April 17, 2009

Well, I wasn’t totally sure what to post, other then that it should have to do with space… or electricity. Both of which are themes I tend to mine to death anyways.

So, lets start off with a song titled I Feel Space, by Lindstrom.This seemed to be a nice piece of electronica.

And next, I have a song from Rubies called I Feel Electric. This one had a rather interesting video.

Somehow, with all this stuff with electricity and the cosmos going on, I feel like I ought to be playing Alan Parsons Project, though. So, here’s Ammonia Avenue:

Posted in Blogs, Facts for Freaks and Other Criminals, fnord, From Shanoah, Gettin' Yer Freak On, I Tunes Not U Tunes | Tagged: , , , , , | Leave a Comment »