One Neat Thing a Day

Or two or three or four or…

  • Subscribe

  • Who is us?

    Sean Daily is an English major from New Jersey now living in Las Vegas, the Other City of Lights. "I consider 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' to be comfort reading, I like the al pastor tacos at Tacos Mexico and I count among my literary influences the Chainsaw from 'Doom'. 'RRRRRR! You don't like that, do you, Mr. Undead Marine! RRRRRR!'"

    Shanoah Alkire is our Discordian at large. "Born in Santa Cruz, I grew up in Grass Valley and the Bay Area, and now lurk in Las Vegas. My literary influences include Ray Bradbury, Lewis Carroll, and Douglas Adams. I also program as a hobby, and currently maintain the Gtk port of Angband. You can find a rather old bio of me here."

  • Flickr Photos

3-26-09 The Cyriakness of Cyriak

Posted by Sean on March 26, 2009

Well, I’ve threatened to do this, and now is the time, I think (especially since all the remaining Omodaka videos have something to do with Jet Ski racing. Omodaka has a think for Jet Ski racing, I’ve found) (and since thinking about how the Japanese have treated the Ainu – much like the way Americans have treated Native Americans, I understand – suddenly makes me want to get the hell away from anything Japanese [1]).

You may remember that I posted a What the FUCK about a week ago with a rather creepy animation loop set to some rather creepy music (in other words, it fit right in on this blog). It was made by British musician and animator Cyriak Harris (site here, MySpace here), and it turns out that he’s rather… prolific. This is lucky for me, as I have fodder for posts well into the next week. Whether it’s lucky for you, dear reader, I leave to you to decide.

To give you an idea of the Cyriakness of Cyriak, he’s been kind enough to put together a mindfuck mix reel, submitted for your approval.

Oh, and if you’ve see March 20’s What the FUCK, you may experience a certain amount of déjà vu at 2:52 in this video. Psychotics often experience that  just before they suffer a full schizophrenic break. Just so you know.

[1] These little unlit bits of Japanese history are the kind foreign devil otaku don’t like to think about too much. Rape of Nanking, anyone?

2 Responses to “3-26-09 The Cyriakness of Cyriak”

  1. […] 3-26-09 The Cyriakness of Cyriak […]

  2. […] And while we’re on the subject of egwegious wittle Bwitish kitty cuteness… here’s a bemusing little short featuring Cyriak Harris‘ cat entitled, appropriately enough, Meow Mix. Again, if you think you’ve heard that name here before… again, perhaps you have. […]

Leave a Reply

 
