One Neat Thing a Day

Or two or three or four or…

  • Subscribe

  • Who is us?

    Sean Daily is an English major from New Jersey now living in Las Vegas, the Other City of Lights. "I consider 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' to be comfort reading, I like the al pastor tacos at Tacos Mexico and I count among my literary influences the Chainsaw from 'Doom'. 'RRRRRR! You don't like that, do you, Mr. Undead Marine! RRRRRR!'"

    Shanoah Alkire is our Discordian at large. "Born in Santa Cruz, I grew up in Grass Valley and the Bay Area, and now lurk in Las Vegas. My literary influences include Ray Bradbury, Lewis Carroll, and Douglas Adams. I also program as a hobby, and currently maintain the Gtk port of Angband. You can find a rather old bio of me here."

  • Flickr Photos

    Hood Ornament

    Merle running

    Happy Birthday Diane! Bonne fête ma belle Diane!

    Sentinels

    summer songs

    Papilio Machaon...

    Pole Position

    The Padarn Tree

    Scarlet Tanager

    Darth Vader's Catwalk

    More Photos

Ar tonelico II

Posted by shanoah on February 27, 2009

Well, if the system’s down, it’s time to whip out the PS2 for a bit, and play some games while waiting for it to come back up!

Actually, I haven’t played much of Ar tonelico II yet, but it came with a soundtrack cd, and the music on it is really good, so I thought I’d play some of it today.

Legend of Ar tonelico II ~The 2nd Tower

I occassionally do like listening to game music when it’s good. And this game’s magic system involves music, so a good sound track was a must. Love the hook on this song. The same musical theme runs through some of the other songs on the track. Of course, this is also the song that plays if you go to the official website.

Sky Port Girl

Another nice song from the game. Of course, while I don’t have the first game of the series, it seems to have nice music as well..

Voice of Life

Makes me think about picking up the first game at some point. I like games by Gust, anyways…

One Response to “Ar tonelico II”

  1. […] And if it seems like I’ve played songs from this series before, perhaps I have… […]

Leave a Reply

 
