One Neat Thing a Day

Or two or three or four or…

  • Subscribe

  • Who is us?

    Sean Daily is an English major from New Jersey now living in Las Vegas, the Other City of Lights. "I consider 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' to be comfort reading, I like the al pastor tacos at Tacos Mexico and I count among my literary influences the Chainsaw from 'Doom'. 'RRRRRR! You don't like that, do you, Mr. Undead Marine! RRRRRR!'"

    Shanoah Alkire is our Discordian at large. "Born in Santa Cruz, I grew up in Grass Valley and the Bay Area, and now lurk in Las Vegas. My literary influences include Ray Bradbury, Lewis Carroll, and Douglas Adams. I also program as a hobby, and currently maintain the Gtk port of Angband. You can find a rather old bio of me here."

  • Flickr Photos

2-21-09 Bugs Bunny – Bohemian Rhapsody I mean Whapsody

Posted by Sean on February 22, 2009

I know, Shanoah. I realize that I crossed the Rubicon by putting up a Naruto hip-hop AMV.

That Skittles video wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be, though. Possibly it was because it was put together by someone who knew what he was doing and threw every video editing trick he had at it. Or possibly it was because those two bands knew English, which for some reason softened the blow.

But it does illustrate a valid point: even a shut-in freak like me can get tired of Japan. You can only see too many anime AMV’s (which would make them anime anime music videos) before you start to develop symptoms of saccharine toxicity.

So, as an antidote, how about a Bugs Bunny AMV? This is an AMV by whitehartentertain with Queen’s Bohemian Rhapsody and 1957’s What’s Opera, Doc? (the “Kill the waaaabbit! Kill the waaaabit!” episode, and about the only time you’ll see Elmer Fudd dancing ballet) entitled, possibly appropriately enough, Bohemian Whapsody.

One Response to “2-21-09 Bugs Bunny – Bohemian Rhapsody I mean Whapsody”

  1. […] 2-21-09 Bugs Bunny – Bohemian Rhapsody I mean Whapsody […]

Leave a Reply

 
