One Neat Thing a Day

Or two or three or four or…

  • Subscribe

  • Who is us?

    Sean Daily is an English major from New Jersey now living in Las Vegas, the Other City of Lights. "I consider 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' to be comfort reading, I like the al pastor tacos at Tacos Mexico and I count among my literary influences the Chainsaw from 'Doom'. 'RRRRRR! You don't like that, do you, Mr. Undead Marine! RRRRRR!'"

    Shanoah Alkire is our Discordian at large. "Born in Santa Cruz, I grew up in Grass Valley and the Bay Area, and now lurk in Las Vegas. My literary influences include Ray Bradbury, Lewis Carroll, and Douglas Adams. I also program as a hobby, and currently maintain the Gtk port of Angband. You can find a rather old bio of me here."

  • Flickr Photos

Justified and Ancient

Posted by shanoah on December 22, 2008

Now that the solstice has ended, I do still have a few Christmas songs I want to play, but I think I can get away with deviating from the Christmas / Winter Solstice theme for a post. Especially since I decided to spend this post playing music to praise our secret illuminati overlords:

Justified & Ancient – KLF (with Tammy Wynette)

Come on, you’ve read the Illuminatus! trilogy, right? You know about these guys. And some of these lyrics…

They’re Justified, and they’re Ancient,
And they drive an ice cream van.
(just roll it from the top)
They’re Justified and they’re Ancient,
With still no master plan.
(to the bridge, to the bridge, to the bridge now)
The last train left an hour ago,
They were singing “All aboard”
All bound for Mu Mu Land,
Then someone starting screaming “Turn up the Strobe”
(bring the beat back)

Of course, I should play something for the other ancients among us as well:

Carol of the Old Ones

The Music was performed by Tabernacle Choir, Rebecca Marcotte, Digby Dolmen, J.D. Titan, and Walter … all » Forsythe, and the picture montage was put together by Mats Holm. And, I guess I’m still on the Solstice theme after all…

2 Responses to “Justified and Ancient”

  1. […] Justified and Ancient […]

  2. Nice work posting JUSTIFIED… lol!
    Now help *BRING THE BEAT THE BACK*-
    http://www.myspace.com/popincorporated
    for details!

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!
    xxx
    Lolly

Leave a Reply

 
