One Neat Thing a Day

Or two or three or four or…

  • Subscribe

  • Who is us?

    Sean Daily is an English major from New Jersey now living in Las Vegas, the Other City of Lights. "I consider 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' to be comfort reading, I like the al pastor tacos at Tacos Mexico and I count among my literary influences the Chainsaw from 'Doom'. 'RRRRRR! You don't like that, do you, Mr. Undead Marine! RRRRRR!'"

    Shanoah Alkire is our Discordian at large. "Born in Santa Cruz, I grew up in Grass Valley and the Bay Area, and now lurk in Las Vegas. My literary influences include Ray Bradbury, Lewis Carroll, and Douglas Adams. I also program as a hobby, and currently maintain the Gtk port of Angband. You can find a rather old bio of me here."

  • Flickr Photos

Miscellanea

Posted by shanoah on October 24, 2008

Well, you know, Sean, I thought everyone knew that Tom Baker rocked. I wish I could show you a youtube video for this, but embedding was turned off.

You see, I found a website named Tom Baker Says. You may or may not know that on BT for quite a while, if you left a text message, you could hear Tom Bakers voice read it back to you.

Which is incredibly cool enough that this website formed entirely of recorded text messages. There is even a Karaoke section, where you can hear Tom Baker “singing”.

I recommend checking the version of the Kinks “You really Got Me”.

Another site I’ve found in passing that I keep forgetting to post here is “Garfield Minus Garfield“. This suprisingly entertaining webcomic asks what the comic “Garfield” would be like without the character Garfield.

And it turns into an existential comic about a sad and lonely guy who spends all his time talking to himself. It works quite well.

What, you want a video for the day? Well, all right, fine. If my collection of links weren’t entertaining enough, here:

Gordon Lightfoot Sings Every Song Ever Made (SCTV)

If you recall my SCTV post a while back, this is a video that escaped from it, which is odd, because this video is where I started from when I did the search that found the videos I did post…

One Response to “Miscellanea”

  1. […] Miscellanea […]

Leave a Reply

 
