One Neat Thing a Day

Or two or three or four or…

  • Subscribe

  • Who is us?

    Sean Daily is an English major from New Jersey now living in Las Vegas, the Other City of Lights. "I consider 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' to be comfort reading, I like the al pastor tacos at Tacos Mexico and I count among my literary influences the Chainsaw from 'Doom'. 'RRRRRR! You don't like that, do you, Mr. Undead Marine! RRRRRR!'"

    Shanoah Alkire is our Discordian at large. "Born in Santa Cruz, I grew up in Grass Valley and the Bay Area, and now lurk in Las Vegas. My literary influences include Ray Bradbury, Lewis Carroll, and Douglas Adams. I also program as a hobby, and currently maintain the Gtk port of Angband. You can find a rather old bio of me here."

  • Flickr Photos

    Macro Monday 2017-06-25 (5D_32A9977-89)

    Broken for Macro Mondays 26th June 2017

    Smashed - HMM

    broken

    Magic Bulb

    broken

    Macro Monday - Broken

    broken star stopper

    Broken

    Norwegian  Chill

    More Photos

Engel

Posted by shanoah on October 13, 2008

I remember that line, Sean. That and similar lines was why I stuck that in the drafts section in the first place. That’s something that resonates well with me, too.

And that is one of these videos that I’ve been looking for a good opportunity to post for a while. Today, though, since we were going back to a heavy metal type theme, I thought I’d post another song by Rammstein:

Engel – Rammstein

(Video footage from the Muppet show, with Debbie Harry, James Coburn, & Dizzy Gilespie)

Here we have Rammsteins Engel, with footage that complements it very well; scenes from the muppet show. They go together well enough that I was thinking “Rammstein was on the Muppets?” till I noticed a clip from Animal singing “Wild Thing”.

The footage of James Coburn and Blondie (Debbie Harry) fits in well, too. And that flute music is haunting.

I much prefer this, in fact, to the official music video:

Engel – Rammstein

“Hi, I’m a hot nearly naked chick with a suggestively draped snake! I’m going to make you lick beer off my foot, while two children with black eyes sing in a cage.”

Say what? Give me the Muppets any day.

Lyrics, with a translation, are here, btw.

3 Responses to “Engel”

  1. […] Engel […]

  2. […] Engel […]

  3. […] you were wondering where those images of James Coburn playing a flute came from in that Engel video I played a while back, it was from later in this episode. Animal meditating is precious, […]

Leave a Reply

 
