One Neat Thing a Day

Or two or three or four or…

  • Subscribe

  • Who is us?

    Sean Daily is an English major from New Jersey now living in Las Vegas, the Other City of Lights. "I consider 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' to be comfort reading, I like the al pastor tacos at Tacos Mexico and I count among my literary influences the Chainsaw from 'Doom'. 'RRRRRR! You don't like that, do you, Mr. Undead Marine! RRRRRR!'"

    Shanoah Alkire is our Discordian at large. "Born in Santa Cruz, I grew up in Grass Valley and the Bay Area, and now lurk in Las Vegas. My literary influences include Ray Bradbury, Lewis Carroll, and Douglas Adams. I also program as a hobby, and currently maintain the Gtk port of Angband. You can find a rather old bio of me here."

  • Flickr Photos

    JWL8376  Cuckoo..

    Chrysis duo

    Smoky Mountain Blaze

    Peaceful

    Grandfather Mountain...from Grassy Ridge, Roan Mountain North Carolina

    Roach with Common Tern

    Bangladesh, street kids in Barisal

    Prairie Warbler

    Chicks series

    Little Red Riding Hood meets the dog....er, I mean Wolf...

    More Photos

Feathery Wings

Posted by shanoah on October 6, 2008

Oh, I had a few other themes in that last post that could have been followed; Rammstein, Voltaire, and madness, to name three.

But Reef was pretty upbeat, and that’s all I was really aiming for.

However, I just found a really good Voltaire AMV, so that, naturally, is what I’m going to play. It was in the “Reccommended for me” section. As was a really sacchrine romantic award-winning AMV, but we’ll skip that:

Feathery Wings – Voltaire

I would already be inclined to like this just for the song. Really pretty, touching vocals and music on it.

I’m trying to earn a set of feathery wings
i wish i could protect you here
oh, please don’t cry
now smile as you’re standing
at the edge of your life
your troubles are over
mine are just beginning
I’m trying to earn a set of feathery wings
to take me away from here
its me you leave behind

But it blends so well thematically with the clips from Haibane Renmei, which was a gorgeous anime graphically, and one I really liked.

All and all this AMV was just so full of win that I couldn’t help but post it…

Leave a Reply

 
