One Neat Thing a Day

Or two or three or four or…

  • Subscribe

  • Who is us?

    Sean Daily is an English major from New Jersey now living in Las Vegas, the Other City of Lights. "I consider 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' to be comfort reading, I like the al pastor tacos at Tacos Mexico and I count among my literary influences the Chainsaw from 'Doom'. 'RRRRRR! You don't like that, do you, Mr. Undead Marine! RRRRRR!'"

    Shanoah Alkire is our Discordian at large. "Born in Santa Cruz, I grew up in Grass Valley and the Bay Area, and now lurk in Las Vegas. My literary influences include Ray Bradbury, Lewis Carroll, and Douglas Adams. I also program as a hobby, and currently maintain the Gtk port of Angband. You can find a rather old bio of me here."

  • Flickr Photos

9-18-08 Fruit Bats – Slipping Though the Sensors

Posted by Sean on September 18, 2008

Bats, hmm? Well, the first thing that comes to mind is Chicago’s Fruit Bats and their song Slipping Through the Sensors, off 2003’s Mouthfuls. Heard this on Irwin‘s show on WFMU back on Aug. 13, 2008.

Some explanation about the video is in order. This is the only one that I could find anywhere of Slipping Through the Sensors. It’s time-lapsed footage – covering the whole of July 2008 – of construction of the New Darien Library (site here) in Darien, CT. Putting the two together works, and for reasons that are on the tip of my tongue (or my keyboard).

One Response to “9-18-08 Fruit Bats – Slipping Though the Sensors”

  1. […] 9-18-08 Fruit Bats – Slipping Though the Sensors […]

Leave a comment