One Neat Thing a Day

Or two or three or four or…

  • Subscribe

  • Who is us?

    Sean Daily is an English major from New Jersey now living in Las Vegas, the Other City of Lights. "I consider 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' to be comfort reading, I like the al pastor tacos at Tacos Mexico and I count among my literary influences the Chainsaw from 'Doom'. 'RRRRRR! You don't like that, do you, Mr. Undead Marine! RRRRRR!'"

    Shanoah Alkire is our Discordian at large. "Born in Santa Cruz, I grew up in Grass Valley and the Bay Area, and now lurk in Las Vegas. My literary influences include Ray Bradbury, Lewis Carroll, and Douglas Adams. I also program as a hobby, and currently maintain the Gtk port of Angband. You can find a rather old bio of me here."

  • Flickr Photos

More Radios

Posted by shanoah on July 29, 2008

Well, you know, Sean, I wasn’t really trying to post radio unfriendly songs so much as to express frustration at the loss of real radio. Yes, you’ve got WFMU, and I’ve been listening to KVMR, but how is it to find a decent radio station that isn’t playing the same song after song these days?

And you’ll notice neither of us is listening to radio that is actually local. I like listening to a good radio station, but they’re increasingly hard to find. Though internet radio helps fill the gap.

Anyways, thought I’d continue on with the theme of radio tonight:

Radio Ga Ga –  Queen (extended version)

Here is Queen’s homage to radio. With some nice Metropolis clips in the mix for the video.

Life is a Rock (But the Radio Rolled Me) – Reunion

Shades of “We Didn’t Start the Fire” here. I thought the video to it was pretty cool, Fun to watch just to see what artists you notice, really.

“On My Radio ’91”- The Selecter

I think I’m just enjoying watching Pauline bounce energetically around here. Oh, and did you know that the word Selector, which the bands name is based on, is a Jamaican word for DJ?

One Response to “More Radios”

  1. […] More Radios […]

Leave a Reply

 
