One Neat Thing a Day

Or two or three or four or…

  • Subscribe

  • Who is us?

    Sean Daily is an English major from New Jersey now living in Las Vegas, the Other City of Lights. "I consider 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' to be comfort reading, I like the al pastor tacos at Tacos Mexico and I count among my literary influences the Chainsaw from 'Doom'. 'RRRRRR! You don't like that, do you, Mr. Undead Marine! RRRRRR!'"

    Shanoah Alkire is our Discordian at large. "Born in Santa Cruz, I grew up in Grass Valley and the Bay Area, and now lurk in Las Vegas. My literary influences include Ray Bradbury, Lewis Carroll, and Douglas Adams. I also program as a hobby, and currently maintain the Gtk port of Angband. You can find a rather old bio of me here."

  • Flickr Photos

Python

Posted by shanoah on July 11, 2008

Glad you’re starting to feel better, Sean. I figured the polka would help. Polka is so upbeat and energetic, it can’t help but chear you up (but then, I have a decent amount of German blood, too, mixed in with other places).

I suspect hardcore death polka is possible, but it would be upbeat, happy, and would have trouble taking itself seriously.

The main reason why I didn’t go with the “Angry White Boy” polka on my last post was simply that I liked the title “Polka Your Eyes Out” so much, btw. I remember thinking about switching it in.

I also thought about following up the “Too Fat” Polka with Queens “Fat Bottomed Girls”, but I’ll wait a bit on that.

As for this posts theme, well, good things come in P’s, and now that we’ve had a Polka Party, it’s time for Monty Python…

Secret Service Dentists

Be glad your dentist appointment a while back didn’t go like this, Sean.

I Wish To Report A Burglary

More Python silliness. I was deliberately trying to pick Monty Python skits that not everyone has seen. Hence the lack of Spam, dead parrots, and Hungarian phrasebooks…

Confuse-A-Cat

You know, I didn’t honestly think it was that difficult to confuse a cat…

Mr. Hilter

And, of course, we have the popular passtime of making fun of Mr. Hilter. Lord knows he needed it.

2 Responses to “Python”

  1. […] Python […]

  2. […] Python […]

Leave a Reply

 
