One Neat Thing a Day

Or two or three or four or…

  • Subscribe

  • Who is us?

    Sean Daily is an English major from New Jersey now living in Las Vegas, the Other City of Lights. "I consider 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' to be comfort reading, I like the al pastor tacos at Tacos Mexico and I count among my literary influences the Chainsaw from 'Doom'. 'RRRRRR! You don't like that, do you, Mr. Undead Marine! RRRRRR!'"

    Shanoah Alkire is our Discordian at large. "Born in Santa Cruz, I grew up in Grass Valley and the Bay Area, and now lurk in Las Vegas. My literary influences include Ray Bradbury, Lewis Carroll, and Douglas Adams. I also program as a hobby, and currently maintain the Gtk port of Angband. You can find a rather old bio of me here."

  • Flickr Photos

Baby Got Skulls

Posted by shanoah on June 29, 2008

All right, those of you that didn’t like the previous Jonathan Coulton songs I played can skip this post.

Because I’m starting to really like his music, and couldn’t resist sharing a few more.

Skullcrusher Mountain – Jonathan Coulton

This song is classic. It’s one of the few mad scientist love songs I have heard, and it’s so true to form it’s beautiful. And the chorus is great.

"Oh, and I’m so into you
But I’m way too smart for you
Even my henchmen think I’m crazy
I’m not surprised that you agree
If you could find some way to be
A little bit less afraid of me
You’d see the voices that control me from inside my head
Say I shouldn’t kill you yet"

Baby Got Back – Jonathan Coulton (cover of Sir Mix-a-Lot)

All right. Best Cover Ever. How on earth did he manage to sing “Baby got Back” as a sentimental ballad? If you ever wondered what a Kenny Loggins cover of that song would be like, I have to think it’d be rather similar to this…

One Response to “Baby Got Skulls”

  1. […] by shanoah on July 15, 2008 Well, not sure how to follow up crushing heads, since I already played Skullcrusher Mountain, so I think I’ll steer things back a little, from comedy to musical comedy, namely Dr. […]

Leave a Reply

 
