One Neat Thing a Day

Or two or three or four or…

  • Subscribe

  • Who is us?

    Sean Daily is an English major from New Jersey now living in Las Vegas, the Other City of Lights. "I consider 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' to be comfort reading, I like the al pastor tacos at Tacos Mexico and I count among my literary influences the Chainsaw from 'Doom'. 'RRRRRR! You don't like that, do you, Mr. Undead Marine! RRRRRR!'"

    Shanoah Alkire is our Discordian at large. "Born in Santa Cruz, I grew up in Grass Valley and the Bay Area, and now lurk in Las Vegas. My literary influences include Ray Bradbury, Lewis Carroll, and Douglas Adams. I also program as a hobby, and currently maintain the Gtk port of Angband. You can find a rather old bio of me here."

  • Flickr Photos

Superdeformed Brains

Posted by shanoah on June 22, 2008

Still no sign of Sean, hmmm? Guess I’m left holding down the fort. Perhaps I should go listen to WMFU for a bit, and see if there’s anything I can pull from their show. Not today, though.

Superformed – Matthew Sweet

This still falls under the “mad science music” theme that I try to slip in here occassionally.

I’m superdeformed, and my blood is warm…“.

Re: Your Brains – Jonathan Coulton

Yeah, I’ve been exploring Jonathon Coulton’s music again. I regret not having found this in time for the zombie post a while back.

This is so awesome I can’t describe it.

All we want to do is eat your brains

Not unreasonable, no?

The man don’t give a fuck – SFA

I’ve wanted to play this one for a while, but haven’t had a good chance to slip it in. This song[1] apparently set a record for the number of uses of the word fuck in a serious screenplay song.

And the phrase “You know they don’t give a fuck about anyone else” in the song is sampled from this song:

Show Biz Kids – Steely Dan

Las Vegas. Home Sweet Home. This is a good song in itself, really.

[1] The live reissue, anyways. Not the version I linked to, as 23 minutes is too long for youtube.

One Response to “Superdeformed Brains”

  1. […] know. Fucking Awesome is kind of cool, but in my mind, it doesn’t really compare to  The Man Don’t Give A Fuck by the Super Furry Animals, which is sort of my definitive song-with-the-word-fuck-in-it (over and […]

Leave a Reply

 
