One Neat Thing a Day

Or two or three or four or…

  • Subscribe

  • Who is us?

    Sean Daily is an English major from New Jersey now living in Las Vegas, the Other City of Lights. "I consider 'Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas' to be comfort reading, I like the al pastor tacos at Tacos Mexico and I count among my literary influences the Chainsaw from 'Doom'. 'RRRRRR! You don't like that, do you, Mr. Undead Marine! RRRRRR!'"

    Shanoah Alkire is our Discordian at large. "Born in Santa Cruz, I grew up in Grass Valley and the Bay Area, and now lurk in Las Vegas. My literary influences include Ray Bradbury, Lewis Carroll, and Douglas Adams. I also program as a hobby, and currently maintain the Gtk port of Angband. You can find a rather old bio of me here."

  • Flickr Photos

    Simply Amsterdam, August 2014

    L'ENVOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Point Lobos Pink and Blue - Carmel, CA

    Goodbye, my buddy...

    Eider duck and family (Somateria mollissima)

    Humpback Whale Double Breach

    Mushroom

    Happiness

    Lace in the sky

    Sunset Barrels

    More Photos

Bla Bla Bla

Posted by shanoah on April 5, 2010

Still me. My neat thing for the day/week/whatever is going to have to be this be this music video I found by DJ Gigi D’Agostino with the wonderful title of Bla Bla Bla. It has this nifty stick figure animation going of a guy walking towards a head with sharp pointy teeth.

Apparently the vocal samples are from a UK band named Stretch’s song “Why Did You Do It?”. According to the wikipedia article, the creator of the song said the song was “a piece I wrote thinking of all the people who talk and talk without saying anything”. Which is as good of an explanation of the song as any. It’s pretty catchy, too.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

